Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail Twitter
Tim Hall Director of Athletics, Physical Education and Recreation
410-455-2207 halltw@umbc.edu
Gary Wohlstetter Senior Associate Athletic Director/P.E. & Recreation
410-455-2638 wohlstet@umbc.edu
Jessica Hammond-Graf Deputy Athletics Director/SWA
410-455-2290 hammond@umbc.edu
Steve Levy Associate AD/Communications (Cross Country, Men's Basketball, Men's Lacrosse)
410-455-2197 slevy@umbc.edu
Tom Mandato Associate AD/Internal Operations
410-455-3083 tmandato@umbc.edu
Abbie Day Assistant AD/Academic Services
410-455-1533 anday@umbc.edu
Stacy Carone Associate AD/Sports Medicine
410-455-5876 carone@umbc.edu
Chad Cradock Director of Aquatic Programs
410-455-2670 ccradock@umbc.edu
Matt Baker Faculty Athletic Representative
410-455-3759 mbaker@umbc.edu
Liz Frediani Assistant Director for Special Events & Projects/Executive Assistant
410-455-6352 frediani@umbc.edu


Academic Center for Student-Athletes

Name Title Phone E-Mail Twitter
Abbie Day Assistant AD/Academic Services
410-455-1533 anday@umbc.edu
Jonathan Newby Academic Advisor
410-455-1519 jnewby@umbc.edu
Kristin Ferris Academic Advisor
410-455-8031 kferris@umbc.edu
Talareah Campbell Academic Advisor/Learning Specialist
410-455-6356 tacamp@umbc.edu


Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail Twitter
Steve Levy Associate AD/Communications (Cross Country, Men's Basketball, Men's Lacrosse)
410-455-2197 slevy@umbc.edu
Shanna Moser Assistant Director/Athletic Communications (Women's Soccer, Swimming & Diving, Women's Lacrosse)
410-455-1530 smoser@umbc.edu
David Castellanos Assistant Director/Athletic Communications (Men's Soccer, Women's Basketball, Track & Field, Baseball)
410-455-2639 dcastell@umbc.edu
Zach Seidel Director of Digital Media (Contact for Volleyball, Softball)
410-455-5854 zseidel1@umbc.edu


Business & Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail Twitter
Candy Cangialosi Administrative Assistant/Payroll
410-455-6344 candy@umbc.edu
Sheila Schubert Business Services Specialist
410-455-2768 schubert@umbc.edu
Gloria Honeycutt Administrative Assistant.
410-455-2126 honeycutt@umbc.edu


Compliance

Name Title Phone E-Mail Twitter
Whitney Ames Assistant AD, Compliance
410-455-3164 whitames@umbc.edu


Facilities & Equipment

Name Title Phone E-Mail Twitter
Tom Mandato Associate AD/Internal Operations
410-455-3083 tmandato@umbc.edu
Kevin Gibbons-O'Neill Assistant AD/Events & Facilities
410-455-1532 oneillb@umbc.edu
Ashlea Underwood Athletic Equipment Manager
410-455-6302 ashlea1@umbc.edu
John Johnson Assistant Equipment Manager
410-455-3679 jwjohnso@umbc.edu
Brian Samuels Athletic Manager of Events and Facilities
410-455-5700 brian26@umbc.edu
Clint Steele, CSFM Sports Turf Manager
steele@umbc.edu
Kaleb Lewis Assistant Sports Turf Manager
kalebl@umbc.edu


Development

Name Title Phone E-Mail Twitter
Liz Frediani Assistant Director for Special Events & Projects/Executive Assistant
410-455-6352 frediani@umbc.edu
Seth Nagle Assistant Director for Annual Giving
410-455-8425 snagle@umbc.edu


Marketing & Fan Engagement

Name Title Phone E-Mail Twitter
Jonathan Cousins Coordinator, Ticketing/Group Sales
410-455-2118 jcousins@umbc.edu
Zach Seidel Director of Digital Media (Contact for Volleyball, Softball)
410-455-5854 zseidel1@umbc.edu


Recreation & Physical Education

Name Title Phone E-Mail Twitter
Gary Wohlstetter Senior Associate Athletic Director/P.E. & Recreation
410-455-2638 wohlstet@umbc.edu
Tom Maier Associate AD/Physical Education & Recreation
410-455-6883 maier@umbc.edu
John Jancuska Supervisor, Recreation and Physical Education
410-455-1540 jancuska@umbc.edu
Kristen Alexander Assistant Director, Club Sports
410-455-2205 kristen2@umbc.edu
Coordinator, Fitness and Wellness
410-455-1539
Michael Kopajtic Assistant Director, Intramurals
410-455-3122 mkopaj@umbc.edu
Josh Lightfoot Recreation Manager
410-455-1545 jlight@umbc.edu


Retriever Aquatic Club

Name Title Phone E-Mail Twitter
Elyse Gibson Aquatic Club Coach
410-455-2716 elyse1@umbc.edu
Molly Bolek Aquatic Club Coach
410-455-2716 mtbolek@gmail.com
Jody Frey Aquatic Club Coach
410-455-2716 jodyfrey50@gmail.com
Colin Ganley Aquatic Club Coach
410-455-2716
Jonathan Illuzzi Aquatic Club Coach
410-455-2716 jonathan.illuzzi@gmail.com
Chris Klemm Aquatic Club Coach
410-455-2716 raidersfan4life73@gmail.com
Joe Raymond Aquatic Club Coach
410-455-2716 jraymond612@gmail.com
Nicki Schult Aquatic Club Coach
410-455-2716 n.schult.48@gmail.com
Justin Smith Aquatic Club Coach
410-455-2716 jcs44496@gmail.com
Steve Wishnies Aquatic Club Coach
410-455-2716 swishnies@gmail.com


Spirit

Name Title Phone E-Mail Twitter
Talmesha Richards Dance/Cheer Squads Coach
410-455-2198
Dance Team Inquiries
DanceTeamUMBC@gmail.com
Cheerleading Inquiries
UMBCcheerleaders@gmail.com
Paul Wetzstein Pep Band Conductor
wp2@umbc.edu


Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail Twitter
Stacy Carone Associate AD/Sports Medicine
410-455-5876 carone@umbc.edu
Meghan Sullivan Assistant Athletic Trainer
410-455-1664 megsul@umbc.edu
Brandon Gehret Assistant Athletic Trainer
410-455-6360 bgehret@umbc.edu
Megan Hetrick Assistant Athletic Trainer
410-455-5671 mhetrick@umbc.edu
Kristina Miller Assistant Athletic Trainer
410-455-6360 kmille@umbc.edu
Samantha Reynolds Assistant Athletic Trainer
410-455-3921 samrey@umbc.edu


Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail Twitter
Brian Amenta Director of Strength and Conditioning
410-455-1453 amenta@umbc.edu
Neil Wittmer Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach
410-455-1432 neilwitt@umbc.edu
Katelyn Kight Second Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach
410-455-1432 katelynk@umbc.edu


Ticket Sales

Name Title Phone E-Mail Twitter
Graham Whaples Ticket Sales
410-455-2198 retrieverticketsales@umbc.edu
Srishti Mathur Ticket Sales
410-455-2198 retrieverticketsales@umbc.edu
Tosin Ilori Ticket Sales
410-455-2198 retrieverticketsales@umbc.edu


Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail Twitter
Liam Bowen Associate Head Coach
bowen@umbc.edu
Ryan Terrill Assistant Coach
terrill@umbc.edu
Mitch Cooksey Assistant Coach
mcooksey@umbc.edu


Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail Twitter
Ryan Odom Head Coach
410-455-2128 rodom@umbc.edu
Nate Dixon Assistant Coach
410-455-2125 nated@umbc.edu
Bryce Crawford Assistant Coach
410-455-2864 bcrawf@umbc.edu
Matt Henry Assistant Coach
410-455-6584 henry@umbc.edu
Colby Lewis Director of Recruiting/Program Development
410-455-3873 clewis20@umbc.edu
Jake Brudish Graduate Student Manager
brudish1@umbc.edu


Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail Twitter
Matt Gittermann Head Coach
410-455-1324 gmatt@umbc.edu
David Bobb Assistant Coach
410-455-6588 dbobb1@umbc.edu


Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail Twitter
Ryan Moran Head Coach
410-455-2011 rmoran@umbc.edu
Jamison Koesterer Assistant Coach
410-455-1326 jlk@umbc.edu
Joe Bucci Assistant Coach
jbucci@umbc.edu
Billy O'Hara Volunteer Assistant Coach
ohara2@umbc.edu


Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail Twitter
Pete Caringi, Jr. Head Coach
410-455-3003 caringij@umbc.edu
Anthony Adams Associate Head Coach
410-455-1505 aadams2@umbc.edu
Pete Caringi III Assistant Coach
410-455-1278 pete10@umbc.edu


Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail Twitter
Chad Cradock Head Coach
410-455-2670 ccradock@umbc.edu
Chris Gibeau Assistant Coach
410-455-2679 chrisg@umbc.edu
Nikola Trajkovic Director of Swimming and Diving Operations
nikol1@umbc.edu
Petar Trifonov Diving Coach
410-455-2679 trifonov@umbc.edu


Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail Twitter
David Bobb Head Coach
410-455-6588 dbobb1@umbc.edu
Peter Koumlelis Assistant Coach - Throws
410-455-1282 pkoum@umbc.edu
Matt Gittermann Assistant Coach - Distance
410-455-1324 gmatt@umbc.edu
Shannon Flowers Assistant Coach - Sprints/Hurdles
Thomas Thompson Assistant Coach - Jumps


Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail Twitter
Chris Kuhlmeyer Head Coach
410-455-1327 ckuhlme@umbc.edu
Tori Vanderplas Assistant Coach
410-455-1327 vicalex1@umbc.edu


Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail Twitter
Cristina Robertson Head Coach
410-455-3241 cristina.robertson@umbc.edu
Tim Favreau Assistant Coach
tfavreau@umbc.edu
Christian Kiselica Assistant Coach
kiselica@umbc.edu


Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail Twitter
Johnetta Hayes Head Coach


Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail Twitter
Matt Gittermann Head Coach
410-455-1324 gmatt@umbc.edu
David Bobb Assistant Coach
410-455-6588 dbobb1@umbc.edu


Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail Twitter
Amy Slade Head Coach
410-455-6355 amyeslade@umbc.edu
Alex Benedict Assistant Coach
410-455-6598 amundy1@umbc.edu
Morgan Stephens Assistant Coach
410-455-6598 morgans@umbc.edu


Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail Twitter
Vanessa Mann Head Coach
410-455-2013 mannv@umbc.edu
Sam Kirschenbaum Assistant Coach/Director of Player Recruitment
410-455-8139 skirschenbaum@umbc.edu
Jen Mavis Assistant Coach/Director of Camps and Clinics
410-455-8153 mavisj@umbc.edu
Doy Seabolt Volunteer Assistant Coach
Steven Samuel Undergraduate Assistant Coach


Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail Twitter
Chad Cradock Head Coach
410-455-2670 ccradock@umbc.edu
Chris Gibeau Assistant Coach
410-455-2679 chrisg@umbc.edu
Nikola Trajkovic Director of Swimming and Diving Operations
nikol1@umbc.edu
Petar Trifonov Diving Coach
410-455-2679 trifonov@umbc.edu


Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail Twitter
David Bobb Head Coach
410-455-6588 dbobb1@umbc.edu
Peter Koumlelis Assistant Coach - Throws
410-455-1282 pkoum@umbc.edu
Matt Gittermann Assistant Coach Distance
410-455-1324 gmatt@umbc.edu
Shannon Flowers Assistant Coach - Sprints/Hurdles
Thomas Thompson Assistant Coach - Jumps